‹ class acts › [m]

i used to dream in the dark of palisades park

close tab

played by

i used to dream in the dark of palisades park.
awards
0 posts
Deleted DOLLARS
part of
TAG WITH @Deleted
Deleted
‹ class acts › [m]
POSTED ON Dec 29, 2022 6:25:03 GMT
Deleted Avatar
"micah steel."[break]
in a professional setting, micah had to sit up straight and do her best not to make a fool of herself. seeing as it was all too easy to do the latter, she couldn't help but look for a chance to slip in some light humor in here and there. looking upon the young woman across from her, it seemed that she may be 'cool like that' and could end up dapping up with her by the end of the interview but she supposed there was no need to rush into things. although she seemed to be in her 20's as well, this was her contractor - if everything went fine, that is.[break]
"i majored in biology and finished grad school just fine," she stated, pulling out more of her credentials and a list of references from the previous research projects she had been a part of. while she had been a part of things hosted by her university campus, she had never taken part in something more nefarious than letting go of small amoebas that hadn't made it in large tank projects. it wasn't obvious to micah that she would need a stronger gut and will to get this job, but she figured it would be made clear sooner or later. whatever she had to do, she wanted the position badly due to knowing whispers and rumors of the girl who went by ceri glynn; it was all good things, mind you, though it left much to the imagination. curious and piqued by the chance to research under such a proficient name, micah was already leaning in forward, nostrils flared with excitement. not the most professional expression she could make, but she gave her desperation to work there away with little to no shame.[break]
"i'm not picky about the work, so if you could consider me that'd be great!"

[break]
⚰︎ divider made by milky!