awards
66 posts
part of
TAG WITH @alison
Alison Everly
Outage at the Recital [M]
POSTED ON Jun 14, 2024 15:01:13 GMT
Alison Everly Avatar
For the third time that day, just as the crescendo of the performance hits, the lights go out.

Alison stands on the practice stage with a face of thunder, throwing her hands into the air with exasperation as she turns to the director standing to the side. Dressed in her full-get up for the upcoming performance – a ruffled dark blue princess dress, silver kitten heels and an outrageously elaborate up-do hairstyle – her patience was beginning to wear thin.

“Jane, this is the hundredth time this has happened today. What is going on?

Jane scribbles on her board without looking up, pushing her glasses up her face with disinterest.

“I don’t know, Miss Everly. I’m not an electrician,” She clicks her pen. “I’m sure it’ll come back on in a minute.”

Alison tuts loudly. Pulling her dress up to her knees, she steps down from the stage, her Mismagius and Ninetales exchanging a look before following closely behind her. Shooting Jane a sharp stare, she pushes the doors of the theatre open with a bang.

Fine, I’ll find out what’s going on myself.”

Her low heels click on the floor as she marches through the hallways, a frown etched into her heavily made-up face. Quickly approaching the backdoor of the complex, she swings it open, her hairs rising from the blow of cold air that hits her. Holding her arms for warmth, she scours the area for what she understands an electrical issue might look like. At a first glance, she notices nothing. It was silent.

Then, faint but abrupt, a sudden sizzling noise catches her attention. Hurriedly, Alison turns around a corner to the noise. Stopping a few metres away, there, hunched over somewhat conspiratorially by a sparking generator, she sees a man.

“Hey! Excuse me!” She yells, hands cupped around her mouth, “What the hell do you think you’re doing?”

notes: mission | outfit | hair

close tab

played by